WIND’s Proft and Jacobson debut 24/7 streaming channel

Dan Proft and Amy Jacobson

Fans of Dan Proft and Amy Jacobson’s morning show can now hear them around the clock seven days a week.

Salem Media news/talk WIND 560-AM, which airs “Chicago’s Morning Answer with Dan Proft and Amy Jacobson” from 5 to 9 a.m. weekdays, just launched a new digital streaming channel dedicated exclusively to the duo.

In addition to providing a live simulcast of their morning show, “Dan and Amy 24:7” will replay the show at 10 a.m. and 4 p.m. weekdays.

Dan & Amy 24:7

The new digital stream at DanandAmy247.com and on the AM 560 mobile app also will air Proft’s nationally syndicated talk show live from 8 to 11 p.m. weeknights and replay it the follow day at 1 p.m. and 2 a.m. Other hours during the day will feature “best of” segments with Proft and Jacobson.

Calling Proft and Jacobson “Chicago’s preeminent morning show,” Jeff Reisman, regional vice president and general manager of AM 560 The Answer, said: “They’ve built a wide audience across multiple platforms, including broadcast radio, digital streaming and social media. This new digital channel is the logical next step in the growth of their brand as we seek to best serve our audience.”

Ratings are not available for the morning show because Salem Media does not subscribe to Nielsen Audio reports.

“Our goal with this new channel was to make content a top priority,” said Marcus Brown, director of content strategy and program director for AM 560.

“Dan and Amy generate an enormous amount of quality content each day, and we want to make sure our audience can consume that content on their own terms. We’re excited to bring this new product to the Dan and Amy listeners, and we look forward to doing some innovative things with it in the near future.”